top of page

Author Rachel Le Mesurier speaks with Ardain Isma about Artie's Courage

Watch this interview about Rachel's books in The Musician's Promise Series

Get exclusive updates, discounts, and news about this author! Sign up to get our newsletter!

Never miss an update, get notified when we release their next book!

Rachel is the author of Artie's Courage, A Hero's Hope, and Sofia's Freedom. Led by strong female characters, The Musician's Promise Series turns the common damsel in distress trope on its head. This thrilling page-turner story of love and courage in the face of adversity follows characters on an emotional journey through laughter, tears, passion, and heartbreak.

Ardain Isma is a writer and professor with a passion for social justice. Ardain is the author of several books. He is also the Editor-in-Chief of CSMS Magazine. His YouTube channel provides a platform for authors to talk about their works.

Rachel talks about how her book is based on real historical events that relate back to her family history. She shared how her family lives a quiet life on her home island of Guernsey, where she enjoys teaching sign language, singing, reading, and writing. Rachel has a degree in English Literature and specialized in literature from other cultures, post-colonial, 19th century, and gothic literature.

In The Musician's Promise, Rachel wants to challenge harmful stereotypes, proving that women can be powerful heroes and that men should never feel ashamed to express their emotions. She aims to write characters that readers can identify and empathize with, who make the reader think, laugh, and cry as they share their adventures.

Click here to get a copy of Artie's Courage: A Thrilling Historical Romance Driven by Love and Justice.

Click here to get a copy of A Hero's Hope: An Exciting Rip-Roaring Story of Hope, Courage, and Revolution.

Click here to get a copy of Sofia's Freedom: A Gripping and Adventurous Tale filled with Passion and Heartbreak.

About Artie's Courage:

A courageous farm girl's life is changed forever when she falls in love with a charming street musician, opening her eyes to the cruel mistreatment of Mexico's mine workers and compelling her to stand with them against their oppressor - the man she is marrying.

Esperanza lives a charmed life. The daughter of a wealthy landowner, her family is thrilled when she attracts the attention of the handsome and mysterious Don Raúl, opening the door to a glittering life of opulence for them all.

However, a chance encounter with a charming street musician forces Esperanza to open her eyes to the cruel underworld of Mexico's mistreated working classes, and she begins to doubt everything she ever thought she wanted.

As the people begin to rise up in a bloodthirsty revolution against their oppressors, Esperanza is forced to make choices that she hoped never to face. Esperanza's decisions threaten to tear apart her family, her heart, and the country she loves.

In this brutal world where a few careless words can cost lives, will the price of freedom prove to be more than what Esperanza is willing to pay?

Books by Rachel Le Mesurier

Artie's Courage (The Musician's Promise Series Book 1)

Artie's Courage (The Musician's Promise Series Book 1)

A Hero's Hope (The Musician's Promise Series Book 2)

A Hero's Hope (The Musician's Promise Series Book 2)

Sofia's Freedom (The Musician's Promise Series Book 3)

Sofia's Freedom (The Musician's Promise Series Book 3)

bottom of page